Bahasa Malaysia | English

Syarikat Jaminan Pembiayaan Perniagaan (SJPP) is a wholly-owned company of the Minister of Finance Incorporated and was formed for the purpose of administering and managing two (2) government guarantee schemes totaling RM10 billion namely Working Capital Guarantee Scheme (WCGS) and Industry Restructuring Financing Guarantee Scheme (IRFGS) which was established under the Second Stimulus Package announced in Budget 2009 to enable Small Medium Enterprise (SME) companies to gain access to financing facilities from financial institutions.

The success of WCGS led to the following schemes/incentives managed by SJPP:

Budget 2010

  • RM3 billion for 10th Malaysia Plan Working Capital Guarantee Scheme (10MP WCGS)

WCGS, IRFGS and 10MPWCGS have been fully closed and have played an important role in restoring the national economy.

Budget 2015

  • RM5 billion for Services Sector Guarantee Scheme (SSGS) for SMEs in services sector
  • RM2 billion for extension of the initial WCGS scheme (WCGS-Extension)

Applications for SSGS and WCGS-Extension are opened from 1 April 2015 and 1 January 2016 respectively until the allocations have been fully utilised.

Budget 2017

  • Both SSGS and WCGS-Extension schemes tenure has been extended from 2020 to 2025
  • RM200 million for Working Capital Guarantee Scheme-Start-Up (WCGS-SU) for SME Start-Ups
  • Accumulated funding of RM1 billion (an allocation of RM100 million for a period of five years) for 2% rebate on interest/profit rates charged to SME borrowers under the SJPP schemes who are export oriented

Applications for WCGS-SU and the 2% interest/profit rate rebate are opened from 1 June 2017 until the allocations have been fully utilised.

Budget 2018

  • Additional allocation of RM2 billion for SSGS and RM5 billion for WCGS-Extension
  • RM1 billion for Automation Process Guarantee Scheme (APGS)
  • RM1.5 billion for Intellectual Property Guarantee Scheme (IPGS)

Applications for APGS and IPGS are opened from 1 January 2018 until the allocations have been fully utilised.

Tenure for all guarantee schemes has been extended from 2025 to 2030.